I just created my account just to see how is the website. I didn't finish yet my profile settings but I would like to delete and close my account for good. Could you please help me ? Thanks in advance.
I think you have to complete your profile, before you can delete it.
Be aware that, like Facebook, you cannot entirely close your account, even if it looks as if you have. This applies to most things you sign up to on the Internet.
You can close your account when you like:
(and under "Edit" you will read "close my account")
You can take your time to complete your profile.
This is to inform you, that you have just seen only 1% from the website.
Besides, your profiles and training seem to be excellent, even if you don't apply to jobs: you can recieve international job offer directly to your account (it is not very smart to close a spring of work). It is the most serious freelancer website, the most reliable. Your application may be now accepted, but there is no gurantee that it would be accepted later. Besides, telling that you have an upwork experience is highly appreciated by hirers (and too many freelancers even print their profile for application), besides too many other features and advantages...