cancel
Showing results forΒ 
Search instead forΒ 
Did you mean:Β 

Re: How to edit the "Cover letter"

Highlighted
Vadim D Member Since: Sep 6, 2019
1 of 7

Hello everyone \πŸ™‚/ Sorry for my clumsy English.... In general, I am a music composer and recently decided to register on the "upwork" site. Filled all the fields .... looking for work - ok, found and submitted a proposal. But I didn't think that writing "Cover letter" is so important ...
Well, I wrote: "I am ready to compose a great music for your movie! πŸ˜‰". This is all I wrote πŸ˜…..... because the site told me that my page and portfolio will be shown to the client. Then I read, that type of "Cover letter" like mine is very dumb πŸ€¦β€β™‚οΈ. Guys, here is no button "edit letter".  What do i do???πŸ€”πŸ˜₯😬😯

Highlighted
Community Guru
Nia G Member Since: May 3, 2016
2 of 7
You can follow the instructions below to withdraw your proposal. Then you can re-submit it.

https://support.upwork.com/hc/en-us/articles/211060288-Withdraw-a-Proposal

However, a poor first impression may have already been made. Now that you know a bit more about the importance of a cover letter and what goes into a good one, submit your best every time so that you'll not have to withdraw any more proposals.
Highlighted
Vadim D Member Since: Sep 6, 2019
3 of 7

Thx *)  It's all clear ....but it is so strange why they cannot add an edit button......21 century btw ......

Highlighted
Community Guru
Nia G Member Since: May 3, 2016
4 of 7
There are more bases to cover with an edit button.

For example, what if you edited a proposal that the client already saw? Either the client wouldn't know or there would need to be an alert created so that the client could look at it again. (This would be in addition to maintaining the current withdraw feature.)