Reply
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Reply

How to file a bug report?

Ace Contributor
Tamal S Member Since: Apr 3, 2017
1 of 15

Hi,

Can anybody tell me how to file a bug report (of Upwork) to Upwork?

 

Thanks.

________________________

"I'm silently judging your font choice."

Moderator
Valeria K Moderator Member Since: Mar 6, 2014
2 of 15

Hi Tamal,

 

Are you experiencing a technical issue? You can let us know here and we'll check if it's something our engineers are already aware of or escalate it to them.

~ Valeria
Untitled
Ace Contributor
Tamal S Member Since: Apr 3, 2017
3 of 15

Hi Valeria,

Yes, there is a technical issue that I'm facing on upwork. 

I have selected 'Show my full name' in 'Edit Name & Job Title' tab in my profile but it shows only my first name and last initial.

I've also checked other freelancer's profile and it also shows only their first name and last initial. So I think that this is a bug.

________________________

"I'm silently judging your font choice."

Active Member
Muhammad A Member Since: Feb 17, 2018
4 of 15

found UI bug Please check

Active Member
Ashish A Member Since: Sep 11, 2018
5 of 15

Hi upwork team,

kindly check attached screenshot bug

Moderator
Avery O Moderator Member Since: Nov 23, 2015
6 of 15

Hi Ashish, 


Thank you for sending this here. I wanted to double-check if the window here was in full screen mode? Does the issue persist even if you try basic troubleshooting steps - clear cache, and cookies, or use a different browser? 


-Avery
Untitled
Active Member
Muhammad A Member Since: Feb 17, 2018
7 of 15

Please check attachments.

**Edited for Community Guidelines**

Moderator
Goran V Moderator Member Since: Mar 24, 2017
8 of 15

Hi Muhammad,

 

Could you please share more details on what seems to be the issue on your end? I checked your screenshots and I don`t see any errors on them, thank you.


Untitled
Ace Contributor
Kavitha K Member Since: Mar 9, 2017
9 of 15

Dear Upwork Team,

 

I found a UI bug today while navigating through My Job feed. The screenshot is attached with the post. 

**edited for Community Guidelines**

 

Basically, the overlay and Sticky navigation bar are not working properly when page is viewed using Opera. 

I hope you guys find this message useful.

 

Cheers,

Kavitha

Moderator
Avery O Moderator Member Since: Nov 23, 2015
10 of 15

Thanks for sharing this, Kavitha. 

I have saved the screen shot you sent, and will be sending this to the team for their investigation. In the meantime, may I suggest that you use a different browser so that you can access your Upwork account. 


-Avery
Untitled
TOP SOLUTION AUTHORS
TOP KUDOED MEMBERS