🐈
» Forums » Freelancers » How to get more invites on Upwork and Profile...
Page options
mukti1990
Community Member

How to get more invites on Upwork and Profile views

Hello Everyone,

I've been an active freelancer here for almost 4 years. When I started out, I was given the Rising Talent badge, and as soon as I was eligible for it, the Top Rated one. During these years, every time I would mark myself available, I would get dozens of views and invites, including from talent managers. Life was good.

Some 3/4 months ago, I had a big drop in both profile views and invites. Like I would get a couple here and then, but it was such a major change. And now, over the last month, it just stopped completely. I get 0 invites and no profile views. I'm puzzled as to why this is happening. Ever since I started out, I have had all 5-star feedback, 100% client recommendations, 100% job scores, long-term clients and long-term contracts, etc. I can put a check on every bullet point Upwork says it's important for your profile visibility, but for some reason, I still fell into the dark side of the algorithm, and I can't find any help to reverse this situation.

I've contacted support about this, and all their suggestions are stuff that I already have maxed out on my stats!

Of course, I can send proposals, and I have my long-term clients who regularly reach for more work, but still, this was a major game changer, as the fact that I got invites really made Upwork a worthy place to work, despite the bigger fees. And I sure worked hard to keep that level of satisfaction among my clients!

anyone has some hints as to why all of a sudden all invites and profile views went to a halt, even though I kept all my stats intact?

Thanks,

Sumon

ACCEPTED SOLUTION
759e32fa

Hi Sumon,

Thank you for reaching out to us. I understand that you are not getting any invites or offers. Please know that we are not privy to how clients choose the freelancers they're sending invites to.