Solved! Go to Solution.
If you can still apply for the role then the client hasn't closed the job and might still be looking for applicants.
Some clients hire more than 1 freelancer for the job.
When the client closes the job, you should see a notification within your email if you've opted for this.
Please, go to your Settings > Notifications and make sure the box next to "A job I applied to is modified or canceled" is ticked.
I hope it helps.
I am sorry for the late response. You may check these great topics in our Resource Corner to help you create proposals that win jobs:
In the Cover Letter field, you can send a proposal to the client and let them know how you can help them with the project. You can also share some of your skills and experience that are relevant to their project. If your proposal is accepted you will receive a message from your client and a message room will be created where you can continue negotiating with the client. If the client decides to hire you, they will be able to send you an offer as well. Once the client sends you an offer and you will have an option to accept it. If you chose to accept the offer you will see that a contract is created under your My Jobs tab. Only when you have an active contract under the My Jobs tab you can start working with your client.
You may check this video with great tips from Onboarding Specialist to help you get started with freelancing on Upwork.