Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Re: How to know if my application was hidden

Highlighted
Kandi J Member Since: Apr 14, 2015
1 of 11

HI,

I'm new to odesk. I have applied to several jobs that I know I'm well qualified for but have not received any feedack. I read about job applications being hidden. Is there any way for me to find out if my application was hidden? 

Highlighted
Community Guru
Md Rahatur R Member Since: Apr 17, 2013
2 of 11

After you apply to a job wait for 5/10 minutes and see if your name is in the applicant list. If its not there then your application was hidden.

Contact the support team.

Highlighted
Community Guru
Stephen B Member Since: Dec 4, 2012
3 of 11

With respect I don't believe that's true. The common consensus since the obnoxious and immoral act of hiding applications was introduced is that there is no way that a freelancer can tell whether their applications are being hidden, apart from directly asking a client to look for them. Valeria and Garnor have admitted as much recently, in saying that there are no plans to inform freelancers that their applications have been hidden.

I think the confusion here stems from the scenario where an acount is put on review or suspended - in that case, applications don't even get delivered as far as the robot tht ecides whether or not to bin them (the uber-robot bins them first).

I'm open to correction and clerification on this, but it's my understanding of it.

Highlighted
Community Guru
Natacha R Member Since: Aug 2, 2010
4 of 11

Not true, I see hidden candidates on the list.

Highlighted
Community Guru
Ronald T Member Since: Sep 14, 2009
5 of 11

Kandi, Hint: work on your profile to improve your chances of winning bids... Take more tests, and retake tests to improve test scores. Graphics, Adobe products? Show us!

Ron aka LanWanMan
Highlighted
Community Guru
Nichola L Member Since: Mar 13, 2015
6 of 11