🐈
» Forums » Freelancers » Re: How to leave a Talent Cloud
Page options
geri_kol
Community Member

How to leave a Talent Cloud

How can I leave or exit a Talent Cloud? I am a Top Rated Plus freelancer and am used to working with serious and professional clients, usually on long-term projects. The quality of the jobs posted in the only Talent Cloud I´m in (an Enterprise client's cloud) are absolute garbage and I would like to leave. The one job I did with that client was also a nightmare (too many cooks, no internal alignment yet unreasonable conflicting demands on the freelancer). Please advise. 

7 REPLIES 7
AleksandarD
Community Manager
Community Manager

Hi Gergana,

I'm sorry to hear about your experience. One of our agents will reach out to you directly via a support ticket to assist you further.

Thank you.

~ Aleksandar
Upwork

Thanks Aleksandar. Any idea how long it might take to have me removed from this Talent Cloud? I received a message from an Upwork rep a couple of days ago asssuring me it would be gone within 24 hours, but it´s still linked to my profile and I am still getting notifications about irrelevant job posts. I really want nothing to do with this Talent Cloud and the Enterprise client associated with it anymore.

Let me ask once again... any update on when I will be removed from the Talent Cloud? It´s been 4 days now since an Upwork rep told me my request has been forwarded internally and I should expect to be delinked within 24 hours. 

Hi Gergana,

I'm sorry about the delay with this and the inconvenience this has caused you. I will check this with our team and ask one of our team members to update your ticket as soon as possible. Thank you.

~ Goran
Upwork

Thanks Goran - how long do you expect this delinking of a Talent Cloud from my profile to take? I´ve been waiting since last Thursday (6 days and counting). 

Hi Gergana,