🐈
» Forums » Freelancers » Fixed price contract milestone payment refuce...
Page options
phanchita_s
Community Member

How to open a dispute

Hi 🙂 I tried to follow "how to open a dispute" instruction (attached) but could not find the the "view request" button anywhere.

Has anyone successfully opened a dispute following this instruction and can help me, please? 

Thanks so much in advance.Screenshot 2021-05-26 105552.png

15 REPLIES 15
AleksandarD
Community Manager
Community Manager

Hi Phanchita,

Could you please send me a private message with the contract ID that you want to dispute so that I can check and assist you further?

Thank you.

~ Aleksandar
Upwork

I too ended a contract with a freelancer after mistakenly hiring 2. It took me about 45 minutes to end the contract after hiring her. This is my first time & my confusion led to my mistake.

I am awaiting her response but it seems that she is a bit angry with me & said that she missed another job because of me.

How to proceed from here?

Hi Hyro,

I'm sorry to hear about the inconvenience this has caused you. I would recommend to communicate further with your freelancer and hopefully, you will reach a positive agreement for both sides.
If you have any additional questions about disputes or something else, feel free to follow up here and I will guide you accordingly. Thank you.

~ Goran
Upwork

Continuing from the previous post, the freelancer approved the refund yesterday. How long will it take for the refund to be credited back to my bank account?

re: "How long will it take for the refund to be credited back to my bank account?"

Between 2 to 5 business days.

Thank you

Hi Hyro,

Thank you for reaching out to us. I'm glad the freelancer has issued a refund. It should be available in your account in 3-5 days.

~ AJ
Upwork

Hi Goran