cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

How to reactivate my Upwork account?

Saymon H Member Since: Oct 13, 2015
1 of 11

Upwork has suspended my account due to suspension of my client's account. I don't know what was my fault there and how to reactivate it. I have another two open contracts with whom i have been working for a long time. Can I still work with them?

Please answer. 

Saymon Hossain
Vladimir G Moderator Member Since: Oct 31, 2014
2 of 11

Hi Mohammad,

I see your account was suspended because of a serious ToS violation and I strongly advise you to follow up on the notification our team sent you earlier today.

Ace Contributor
Md. Mostafizur R Member Since: Mar 18, 2016
3 of 11

Hello Dear Vladimir, Hope you are fine.

May I know what is ToS Violation in Upwork?

Thanks in advance.

Ehsan E Member Since: Jun 13, 2017
4 of 11

Hi, I am a freelancer, and I made up work account two years before and still it is suspended. Even I have requested to reactivate it but I didn't get any positive response and neither my account is activated. The reason for suspension of my account is still unknown to me, as I have done nothing on up work yet. So, Please Admin have a look on my account. 

5 of 11

Hi Ehsan,

Please refer to the two notifications our team sent you in 2015 and update your profile title and overview in order to resume your account.

Ritu S Member Since: Jul 12, 2017
6 of 11

my account was suspend

7 of 11

Hi Ritu,

I checked and see your account isn't suspended. In case you received a notification that your profile was set to private, please log into your account and use one of the options described in the notification for making your profile public.

Ace Contributor
Md. Mostafizur R Member Since: Mar 18, 2016
8 of 11

Hello Saymon,

Hope you are fine.