cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

How to recover my suspended account

Ali M Member Since: Jun 24, 2019
1 of 8

if my upwork account suspended due to any reason so how can i recover my account .

Highlighted
Bojan S Moderator Member Since: Mar 9, 2018
BEST ANSWER
2 of 8

Hi Ali,

While we're not able to comment on any case without specific details, you can check out this help article for more information about the most common reasons for freelancer account holds.

Thank you.

~ Bojan
Untitled

View solution in original post

Highlighted
Ismail Irshad N Member Since: Nov 10, 2018
3 of 8

Hello, 

I am a top-rated Freelancer, and today when I opened my account I saw that I have been suspended. I contacted Support, and I found out that they don't know why the Higher Department has suspended my account Since there has not been any ticket. 

And asked me to wait until they (the higher department, will actually reply to me) 

Can anyone help me, I have an interview going on. 

Highlighted
Goran V Moderator Member Since: Mar 24, 2017
4 of 8

Hi Ismail,

Our team will assist you further as soon as possible directly on your ticket. If you have any additional questions feel free to post them directly on your ticket with number 28478887. Thank you.

Untitled
Highlighted
Ismail Irshad N Member Since: Nov 10, 2018
5 of 8

Hello, Goren. 

I have submitted the requested document as per instructions, and also I have attached those documents in ticket discussion. 

It has been 24 hours since the submission of Documents. 
And more than 48 Hours, Since the ticket Open. ticket number 28478887. 

No Reply or any information has been given to me as for now. 

I have tried asking the Upwork Support Chat. and seems like they also do not have any information on this. 

please guide me further,

Regards. 

Ismail 

Highlighted
6 of 8

Hi Ismail,