🐈
» Forums » Freelancers » Re: Upwooooork... remooooove this...
Page options
ivanburmistrov
Community Member

How to remove "graphic design" jobs from my job feed?

Dear colleagues,

I have too many "graphic design", "graphic designer", "website design", "website designer" and other unwanted (because I am not a graphic designer) jobs on my job feed. There are tons of them and this makes me scroll, scroll and scroll job feed page all day long. I also observed that particular jobs I see on my feed contain none of my skills and expertise tags.

Is there a way to stop this nightmare?

Best,

Ivan

10 REPLIES 10
PradeepH

Hello Ivan,

Your job feed will show you matching jobs to skills listed on your Upwork profile, and save the search so you can see full results any time with just a click. Remember to check your saved filters and saved searches to keep them up-to-date. You can also update the skills listed on Upwork profile to get more relevant jobs on your job feed.

Thank you.

Pradeep H.

Upwork

Hi Pradeep,

I see you simply copypasted a paragraph from this help page: https://support.upwork.com/hc/en-us/articles/211063078-Search-for-Jobs

No, Pradeep, no. I will not accept this as a "solution" to my problem. Start working, please. (If you can, of course.)

Best,

Ivan

Hello Ivan,

It looks like you have a lot of searches saved. However, the majority of them are search queries for a keyword or a key phrase that are not further configured with filters. I believe you can get better results if you add category filters to your saved searches. For example, if you have a search for "CRO" as a keyword, you can use filters on the left side to only see jobs with that keyword posted in the Sales & Marketing Category, like this. If you'd like to view and update a saved search to add filters, you can hover your mouse over that saved search in your feed and click the link icon that appears. 

Thank you.

Pradeep H.

Upwork

Hi Pradeep,