🐈
» Forums » Freelancers » How to take off, on Upwork ?
Page options
jmalassaad
Community Member

How to take off, on Upwork ?

Hello friends,

I am a new freelancer on Upwork (Since more than one month). Up to now, I have had only one project successfully done. I am seeking your pieces of advice and tips. In particular, here are my questions:

* Any tips for the winning proposal ?

* Any pieces of advice for a winning profile ?

* Is it good or bad, to have the same profile with various 10 skills ?

* Is it normal, for a new freelancer (with only one project completed, which is 5 stars evaluated), to be rarely interviewed by clients ?

* From my own investigation, I feel that the traffic trigger for a new upworker is to have a good Job Success Score. Is it true ?... If yes, then this means that all the challenge is about getting 3 projects well done, and after that, winning projects will be much easier. Is it true ?

Regards,

Assaad

ACCEPTED SOLUTION
shohel121
Community Member

Hi Assaad, 

Welcome to this arena!

I have just had a look at your profile and I would like to respond as follows: 

• Your profile Title needs to fix.   Please craft a professionally sound title that also grabs the clients' attention.  Short and sweet. Something like; "Results-oriented Passionate Writer" 
  • A detail Overview covering your skillset and describing how can you really be a help.
  • Pass some more relevant Upwork Tests with good scores. It helps new freelancers.

Now about your questions:

* Any tips for the winning proposal? 

• Apply only to the jobs that match your skills well
  • Write appealing Cover Letter highlighting your skills and describing how can you be a great fit for the project. 

* Any pieces of advice for a winning profile?

• Mentioned above

* Is it good or bad, to have the same profile with various 10 skills?

• You should move with similar skills.
  • Specialized Profiles feature allows creating two specialized profiles besides the main profile.