🐈
» Forums » Freelancers » How would i know that client accept or reject...
Page options
asharma352
Community Member

How would i know that client accept or reject my job proposal as I am a freelancer...?

How would I know that client accept or reject my proposal as I work a freelancer....because I want to know whether I am wasting my contracts? And client is not responding so i should be knowing whether he/she accept or reject my proposal...and there will be a solution here that If client doesnot accept your proposal then your contracts should get back to your account.........Plzzzzz Answer..........I AM Waisting my contracts...........

25 REPLIES 25
hoyle_editing
Community Member

You will know if a client 'accepts' your proposal as they will message you to talk about the job or send you an offer.

If you dont have a reply then assume it has not been accepted.

You will not get connects back, that would defeat the whole purpose of the connects system.

This seems a bit bizarre. Shouldn't you be informed if a prospective client has chosen another contractor? Otherwise do the proposals just keep piling up? (Currently, I'm at 10, and with some of them being "URGENT" "ONE HOUR TODAY", etc. I assume they have gone in a different direction.) I'd prefer to know that my proposal was not selected so I can tweak my pitches accordingly--I learn nothing by simply not ever getting a notification.

prosenjitprosen
Community Member

You will receive a message on your inbox or notification on your "proposal" section if the client accepts your proposal. You will also get a notification if you get rejected.

You will get back your connects if the client does not hire anyone and the job is closed by the client. If the client hires one and closed the job, You will not get any connects.

I thought you do not get a notif of getting rejected? like, they do not reply and that is it?

If they decline your proposal, you will get notification.