🐈
» Forums » Freelancers » I am freelancer. Now I need to hire another f...
Page options
onlinemasterpr
Community Member

I am freelancer. Now I need to hire another freelancer, but have no "POST A JOB" button

Hi,

I am a freelancer. 

Now, I need a logo creation services from some other  freelancer, but I don 't have "POST A JOB" button.

How can I post a logo creation job?

Thank you in advance!

10 REPLIES 10
AleksandarD
Community Manager
Community Manager

Hi Aleksandra,

In order to post a job, you need to have a client type of account. Kindly follow up on this help article to learn more about how you can be both a client and a freelancer on Upwork.

Thank you.

~ Aleksandar
Upwork

Thank you very much Aleksandar  🙂

Hi Aleksandar,
I am a Freelancer here. If I create a Client Account now, will it affect my Freelancer's Account that means can I use the same name, same e-mail, same address for the Freelancer and Client account? Also, how can I pay? Please note that I don't have any Paypal or similar kind of account I don't use any kind of Master or Visa Card. Waiting to know that! Thanks in advance!

Rafsun S wrote:

Hi Aleksandar,
I am a Freelancer here. If I create a Client Account now, will it affect my Freelancer's Account that means can I use the same name, same e-mail, same address for the Freelancer and Client account?

Theoretically you can, because you are not adding another account as such, you are adding a client profile to your existing account.

BUT:

Rafsun S wrote:

Also, how can I pay? Please note that I don't have any Paypal or similar kind of account I don't use any kind of Master or Visa Card. Waiting to know that! Thanks in advance!

There is no point in you creating a client profile if you have no way to pay your freelancers. It would be a waste of your time. You would need a credit card (in some countries Debit cards that act like credit cards may work, too) or a card backed PayPal account (not available for clients in all countries).