🐈
» Forums » Freelancers » Re: I am in Rising talent and send nearly 200...
Page options
mws2019
Community Member

I am in Rising talent and send nearly 200 bids ..Not getting a Job

Hi guys 

I have joined upwork 4 months ago with the skills and tests passed. I also get a rising talent badge. I am a web developer including speciality in WordPress skills.

I have sent more than  200  bids with unique proposals but i got only 5$ job in upwork ..

I am soo much frustrated when people tell that he/she joined and earn instantly 1000$ dollars soi think that how they earn and they are on the same niche 

I have tried different bidding strategies but all things are giving me 0 result

Expert opinion required how can I earn from using upwork or leave Upwork because i think that old profiles work new profiles do not some people say to me that 

5 REPLIES 5
versailles
Community Member

Anwar A wrote:

Hi guys 

I have joined upwork 4 months ago with the skills and tests passed. I also get a rising talent badge. I am a web developer including speciality in WordPress skills.

There are thousands ad thousands of people here who do the exact same thing and who compete for work at the cheapest rates possible. 

-----------
"Where darkness shines like dazzling light"   —William Ashbless
browersr
Community Member

Anwar A wrote:

I am soo much frustrated when people tell that he/she joined and earn instantly 1000$ dollars soi think that how they earn and they are on the same niche 

Do you know these people or where did you hear this? These would actually be the people you should be directly asking or at the very least whose profiles you should be studying. There is a lot of hyperbole on this site one way or the other, but it seems the people you indicate are doing so well would be better source material than the gen pop here.