🐈
» Forums » Freelancers » I am not getting my first job.
Page options
shabab-wasi
Community Member

I am not getting my first job.

Hi. I am new to Upwork. I am a article,blog & content writer. I have submitted proposals to 4 potential jobs in which it was mentioned that the writer need not to be experienced on Upwork. I sent two of my sample work along with a certificate in my proposal still not getting any reply messages. Can someone help me out here? Is there something wrong with my profile or proposal? I just want to improve my profile I don't want money. Can someone check my profile and help me out? or suggest me a buyer looking for new writers. Thank you!

3 REPLIES 3
joansands
Community Member

Shabab - You are competing with probably thousands of other freelancers in your category, so, it would be unusual to land a job after only 4 proposals. Do a search for freelancers in your category and you will see what you are up against.

a_lipsey
Community Member

Shabab W wrote:

Hi. I am new to Upwork. I am a article,blog & content writer. I have submitted proposals to 4 potential jobs in which it was mentioned that the writer need not to be experienced on Upwork. I sent two of my sample work along with a certificate in my proposal still not getting any reply messages. Can someone help me out her! Is there something wrong with my profile or proposal? I just want to improve my profile I don't want money. Can someone check my profile and help me out? or suggest me a buyer looking for new writers. Thank you!

Remove this  from your profile. No one is hiring people to give them experience.