Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

I am not worked after send a lot of proposal

konservasi
Ace Contributor
Handy R Member Since: Jul 14, 2017
1 of 7

Dear all,

I am new in upwork and freelance marketplace like upwork. Need suggestion from you all. For last 2 month I am active send a lot of proposal,but I dont know what's the mistake,until now I just have done one work. Never seen again after that.

Could you mind to give me a suggestion regarding of my profile? I saw my statistic regarding my profile,for one week, my profile has seen with 9 persons.

Need assistant and suggestion from all the member.

Thanks anyway

lysis10
Community Guru
Jennifer M Member Since: May 17, 2015
BEST ANSWER
2 of 7

Your profile is interesting. I've only ever worked in that area of programming once and it wasn't easy. If you really are an expert, you give off the vibe of cheap because of your rates, which I'd say is one reason you aren't killing it. Your niche is very specific, but I bet you can make some money here and other places. It's so specific you should be violating wallets at a high rate, because I would think this would be something hard to find on Upwork but needed.

I'm assuming your claims are true though and you never know around here with all the fake profiles. If you're a complete fraud like most of the people who post here, I'm sure it's coming across in your proposals and interviews.

View solution in original post

konservasi
Ace Contributor
3 of 7

Building a reputation is the first thing to do when first entering into the world of marketplace. Therefore cheap price is a promo price to attract customers. Am I wrong here? Please tell me.

For the rates, I just see average of all the freelancer in here. I just follow them. If you think my rates too low, I will be glad to raise it up. Last 2 weeks my rates are 25 USD per hour,but it's still not worked.