Go into your work diary and delete the screen shots from the "wrong" client.
Go into your work diary for the correct client and add it as manual time and inform your client of what happened and get approval for the manual time.
We've all done it.... Well - I have, twice I think!!
Sadly you cannot switch them, only delete them.
Take screenshots of the 3 screenshots in the wrong work diary, then delete them so the wrong client doesn't get charged.
Then send the screenshots to the right client, explain what happened, and ask to be allowed to add them as manual time!
I've done it.
Petra is right.
There is no way to swich the work over to a different client.
Need to delete it from the client wrongly logged (quickly, you don't want her to see that!)
And... if you can, add it as manual time (along with an explanation and maybe even screenshots) to the right client.
Petra wrote, 'Take screenshots of the 3 screenshots in the wrong work diary, then delete them so the wrong client doesn't get charged.'
Way to go outside the box, so to speak. Wish I'd thought of it myself.
"No good deed goes unpunished." -- Clare Boothe Luce