🐈
» Forums » Freelancers » I can't get new jobs
Page options
92f24065
Community Member

I can't get new jobs

Hi, My name is kashif and I'm a video editor last 2 months gone I can't get new jobs. I need some support to get new jobs. 

ACCEPTED SOLUTION
759e32fa

Hi Kashif,

Thank you for reaching out. I understand that you haven't gotten new projects in a while and that you need assistance with this. I checked your profile and it looks like you have a good work history with your previous clients. But it's been eleven days since you last submitted a proposal. I highly suggest that you continue sending proposals to jobs that fit your skills and experience. The more you send proposals, the more you increase the chances of getting noticed by clients

You can also create Project Catalogs based on the skills and services you offer. This is a new method for our freelancers to have clients come to them, giving freelancers the opportunity to create ‘projects’ that are pre-scoped with price, deliverables, and timeline. Clients can then search for these projects via a series of category pages (specific skills) and purchase them in just a few clicks.

You may also want to consider upskilling and learning new skills to increase your marketability. Competition is getting tough not only in Upwork but also on other platforms, especially since most people nowadays opt to work remotely. One possible reason might be also the fewer demands for jobs that fall under your selected skill set. You can also revisit the skills you have selected in your profile, only if applicable.

We also highly encourage you to continue to work to become a Top-Rated or Top Rated Plus Freelancer once you get enough recent work history. Having these badges in your profile will increase your invite and hire rate.

Here are some helpful articles that you may find useful:
•  9 Tips to Help You Create a Freelancer Profile That Stands Out | Upwork
• 15 Ways to Grow Your Freelance Business

I hope this helps.

~ AJ