cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

I don't have a valid ID.

Highlighted
Albert Joseph J Member Since: Mar 31, 2014
1 of 6
Hi! I'm new here on oDesk, and I have a bit of a problem. Just a couple of minutes ago (as of this post), I tried verifying my account, so that contractors won't think I'm a scammer and/or spammer, and so I could have more job applications. It first went through mobile verification, which went smoothly and finished within a minute, but then I came to the ID part. I don't have a valid ID according to what oDesk describes as a valid ID. I'm a student, so all I have is a school ID, and I also have a library card, which oDesk describes as invalid ID. So I skipped that for the moment and went back to my Job Feed. I saw a data entry job that I was interested in applying for, so I clicked the Apply button, but oDesk didn't allow me because I didn't have a valid ID. My question here is, even before I verified my account, I was able to apply to jobs. Now, I can't because I don't have an ID. I didn't even verify through mobile AND ID before this happened and I was able to apply for jobs. Is it still possible for me to apply for jobs? Or am I forced to find/produce a valid ID before I'm able to apply again? Oh, and both of my passports are expired, will that work for identification for now?
Highlighted
Community Guru
Junelle A Member Since: May 31, 2009
2 of 6
take out a support ticket. i don't think you should wait for an answer here in the forums, you can't afford the delay - it's your ability to apply to jobs that's affected!
"If you don't like something, change it. If you can't change it, change your attitude. Don't complain." - Maya Angelou
Try harder, or care less.
Highlighted
Robert V Member Since: Apr 15, 2014
3 of 6
I have the exactly the same problem here. Anyone who can help or suggest something?
Highlighted
Hadiqa I Member Since: Nov 2, 2014
4 of 6