🐈
» Forums » Freelancers » I dont receive invites or interviews
Page options
7c28bcd8
Community Member

I dont receive invites or interviews

Hi,

I am in a difficult sitution as I am unsure whether my proposals are visible to client or not,

(can I add my profile link here)

I am working in upwork for past 2 months have got around 6 reviews with 100% rating and received rising talent status few weeks back.I normally apply to 2 to 3 jobs everyday,jobs that seems fit my experince( I am a video editor with 9 years of experince outside upwork..my experince is clearly mentioned in my profile and cover letter and I normally include atleast 6 links( youtube ) of my work,on cover letter..and portfolio have around 12 videos).

It started of around 2 weeks back,I stopped receiving any interviews ,I mean even on jobs posts where the entry says less than 5 candidates(and 4 interviews already happened).Looks like I am the only person left out. Yes,normally we would think that client was unintersted in my profile(since it is client's proirity to choose whom they want to work with ).But when it happened 3-4 times,I started suspecting that my proposal is even not visible to the client and my guess is that it is invisible.Does something like that happens here?If yes how can I fix it...

I have 0 account holds so far,and I am active on upwork for almost 10 hours everyday.I am not complaining,I just like to know what is happening here..Does anyone have such experience..Or is it because I apply for job everyday,Like upwork thinks I am somekind of spammer....Is there something I am missing out..Please help me on this..

ACCEPTED SOLUTION
petra_r
Community Member

Vineeth P wrote:

None of the cases I mentioned are achieved ones,all of that is still active (only 2 weeks old ones)..

You don't know that, because proposals that are archived by the client on their side do not move into the archived proposals side on your side. Only declined ones.

Vineeth P wrote: