cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

I got scammed for the first time in 4 years .

Highlighted
Minthant T Member Since: Nov 5, 2016
1 of 15

3 week ago, I found a research project to collect affiliate programs that meet some criteria and requirements .As I am being affliliate marketer and also web research is also my thing ,I applied to the project .The post also include that client expect to get 45-90 rows in the list. But I had no idea about it since I have no experience is his niches . The project was for $75 fixed and I got hired .
I worked about 15 hours and I could not find more than 30 programs within criteria , I believed there is no more left (except one or two by human error) . So I submited the file and asked him feedback to discuss about the result .
He replied me like trash with very bad words (not offensive) . I told him there is no more programs out there and explained him that his criteria are very tight and not possible to get more . He kept saying that he want his expectation . I was a little angry at the moment as he was asking me to make impossible thing so I challenged him to prove my work is **Edited for community guidelines** like he said, in order to prove that I asked him to show me 5 more programs that met his requirements ,I also promised him if he had to hire someone better than me , I will give refund and additional hire cost for that person . Next day, he accepted the challenge and gave me 1 more program and said he proved that my work is **Edited for community guidelines** and instantly asked a refund and closed the contract. I filed a dispute as he was not able to provide me 5 more programs.