I have 2 accounts #1 is freelancers, #2 is a regular account. #1 has an old bad email I can't get into. #2 has my good email. I canceled #2 so I could change my email to #1, but when I try it says my email is in use. What should I do? I hope I find this thread again as my email they have no longer works.
First thing first, on upwork you can't delete your account but you can deactivate your account. Means you still exist on upwork Database but on your deactivation request they just hide you from public (In simple words).
So, you can't use that email again on upwork.