🐈
» Forums » Freelancers » I have hired by one client for 3 weeks of con...
Page options
mandaliya-pooja
Community Member

I have hired by one client for 3 weeks of contract but now he doesn't responding to my messages

Hi,

I have hired by someone on 14 Sep 2019 and He hire me for 3 weeks per days I have to work 8 hours maximum.

But he gives me a work on 14th and 16th, till now I get only 7 hours of work by him. After 16th Sep he doesn't responding to my messages. 

How can I takle this issue. I'm new to Upwork  and this is my first contract.

How I will get Paid for my work?

Is it will affect to my job score or review?

I have submitted all task by GitLab Repository, becasue client insis me for use GitLab Repository. As well as my time entries are availble for this contact.

Please guide me for this...

ACCEPTED SOLUTION

Pooja M wrote:

Yes, I have contact him, But he dones't reply. As well as I have used Upwork Time Tracker for the work.

In that case, nothing to solve, nothing to worry about.

If you have a contRact and you have used Time Tracker, you will be payed for the hours you've put in.

If a client has more work for you, he will reach out.
Sometimes clients are unresponsive. They are not obligated to stay in touch.

View solution in original post

5 REPLIES 5
joansands
Community Member

Did you have a contract with this person? Did you use the Upwork Time Tracker for the work you did? If so, you will get paid for the number of hours you worked. Check Reports on your profile.

Yes, I have contact him, But he dones't reply. As well as I have used Upwork Time Tracker for the work.

Pooja M wrote:

In that case, nothing to solve, nothing to worry about.

If you have a contRact and you have used Time Tracker, you will be payed for the hours you've put in.

If a client has more work for you, he will reach out.
Sometimes clients are unresponsive. They are not obligated to stay in touch.

kat303
Community Member

Pooja M wrote:

Hi,