Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

I'm VA and I can't get inerview on Upwork

Highlighted
Aleksandar R Member Since: Jul 18, 2016
1 of 12

Hello,

I registered to Upwork and I've sent 20 prosposals for job. I want to work as a VA. Can you please help me, i didn't get any interview. I always write unique proposal for every client. I'll provide you one. They just don't contact me, i don't know what i am doing wrong.

Hello, I would love the opportunity to discuss this position with you.

I read through your job post and can see you need a virtual assistant who is skilled with time management, planning activities, making travel arrangements and who has some previous experience doing similar jobs.

I have over two years of experience working as an administrative assistant for different employers. I was working as an office assistant for one corporation in Serbia. Mainy, I was in charge of handling calls, writing emails (mostly in English), scheduling appointments, booking flights and planning trips. After that I moved toward virtual assisting, I had three clients outside the UpWork.com that were very satisfied with my services.

A have experience calendaring across multiple time zones, most of the time I've used google calendar because it provides me with special option that enables me to use it it with different time zones. I've always communicated with my clients in very professional manner using nothing but the business English language and triple checking written emails.

One of the unique things that offered to my previous clients is a possibility to contact me 24/7 so I could do the work they want me to do at any time of day or night. This way you can build trust in business relationship and start to relay on me for any kind of work.