cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

I'm being threated by oDesk

Hovakim S Member Since: Dec 17, 2014
1 of 13

Hello,

I got this email today from oDesk's support, and I would like to address it here.

**edited for Community Guidelines**

I'm just starting out on odesk, been here for a few months now. Let me start by saying that I've met some great clients, and I mean it when I say that working with them was(and still is) an amazing experience.

Now to the point. As of the moment of writing I've worked with six clients.
Four of them hired me twice for different jobs.
- One of the four offered me the third job that I had to decline because it needed a different skill set.
- And another one of them, after I did the second job, recommended me to another client who was also very happy with the results of my work.
- The other two said that they will have more work for me in the future. Left one job open so the client could find me more easily when he needs me coming spring.

-There was only one job for which I didn't receive feedback, the client disappeared after I submitted the final results of my work. That was a difficult job too, editing 40 images within a day, with the level of quality I delivered left my eyes itching for a week.

Every single person was both very happy with my work and left a five star feedback. I never ever asked any of them to give me a specific feedback, I always say and I quote "Please don't forget to leave feedback." And at least three of the jobs paid me an additional bonus I never asked for.

So given what I just told you.
- When you say "would like to give you a chance to improve your performance" what does that even mean? Exactly how am I supposed to "improve" when the clients are all happy with the results I've delivered and keep repeatedly hiring me?