cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

I'm new here..

Maria Yuki A Member Since: Mar 21, 2014
1 of 7
Good eve, I'm new here I just registered last night. I'm actually nervous and anxious right now because I've been applying to various jobs already but I still haven't recieved any invitation to interviews. I don't know if its because I lack experience since I'm still a student or its because my profile is just plain boring. Please help me I'm feeling very incompetent right now..
Exp U Member Since: Oct 29, 2014
2 of 7
1) Tests. You should hide bad scores. That 'below average' one isn't doing you any good. You can retake tests a month afterwards, so hide it until you can get a better score might be an idea 2) Portfolio. The one example you do have as unfortunately been cropped by oDesk so that it's all blurry unless you look at the expanded view. You also should probably explain more about what you did to the photo as 'photo editing' doesn't tell people much. Some more examples in here would be better, even if you have to create 2 or 3 specifically for your portfolio. A lot of people didn't land their first job for a month or two. Don't expect instant results. Apply and keep applying. Good luck.
Maria Yuki A Member Since: Mar 21, 2014
3 of 7
Thank you very much, I already hid my test and I'll be editing some more photos to add at my portfolio. I will keep on applying till I get a job. Thank you again for helping Smiley Happy
Exp U Member Since: Oct 29, 2014
4 of 7
Welcome and good luck. You have a typo in your overview by the way: "anttended" (1st line)
Abraham E Member Since: Jun 18, 2015
5 of 7

Hi Maria, 

wishing you all luck. i just wanted to know how do you hide the test resutls ?

Thanks a million Smiley Happy 

Community Guru
Aleksandra K Member Since: Mar 31, 2015
6 of 7

Abraham,