🐈
» Forums » Freelancers » Re: I sent material to a client and they bloc...
Page options
tgilby17
Community Member

I sent material to a client and they blocked me

Hi there, I'm new to Upwork so I'm still figuring out the process.  I received a request to interview to which I responded.  They asked to submit a sample which I did.  I wrote a title page with copyright date on it but they never got back to me and when I tried to "create a room" to get back in touch with them in says that the user has blocked me.  How do I get in touch with her?  Call her out?!  I don't care if she doesn't want to hire me but I don't want her using any part of my work!

ACCEPTED SOLUTION
jr-translation
Community Member

Tyler G wrote:

Hi there, I'm new to Upwork so I'm still figuring out the process.  I received a request to interview to which I responded.  They asked to submit a sample which I did.  I wrote a title page with copyright date on it but they never got back to me and when I tried to "create a room" to get back in touch with them in says that the user has blocked me.  How do I get in touch with her?  Call her out?!  I don't care if she doesn't want to hire me but I don't want her using any part of my work!

Keep proof that you have created and delivered the work. Keep an eye out for it and when you see it online file an DMCA. You own he copyright.

View solution in original post

7 REPLIES 7
prestonhunter
Community Member

re: "I sent material to a client and they blocked me"

Clients have a right to block any user, at any time.

Freelancers have a right to block any user, at any time.

There is nothing wrong with that.

re: "I received a request to interview to which I responded. They asked to submit a sample which I did. I wrote a title page with copyright date on it but they never got back to me and when I tried to 'create a room' to get back in touch with them in says that the user has blocked me. How do I get in touch with her?"