Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

I was asked to do a job and no contract was made

orianap
Oriana P Member Since: Jun 27, 2017
1 of 9

Hello upwork!

I'm new to upwork so this is new for me. I send a proposal for a job title **Edited for Community Guidelines**. The client contact me and he wanted me to send him a few gifs samples for him to get an idea of my choice, so I did. After he approved the samples he asked me how much will I charge for giving him 100 gifs per day for a few days and I said $15 per day since he specified an hourly contract. I asked him how many days he was willing to pay, the client responded: 10days to 2 months. He didn't like the offer so I lower it down to $8 per day and the client just told me he will let you know in some time. I just said: Ok sir. Let me know when you changed your mind. He put me in hold for a few hours and finally accepted the 8$ por day.  Even though I sended a 100$ bid just as his budget said. I started working and I sended him the first 100 gifs. He responded two days later after sending him my work. But after checking the previous job I had I new something was missing. I checked if there was an avaliable contract but when I realized there was no contract from that client. So I checked in the forum to see if that was normal and of course it was not. I red a similar case to mine. So after reading that I politely asked the client if he send me an offer or a contract in order to work for him because I didn't see any active contract. That upwork doesn't allow me to work without a contract so the client answer they we are in process of sending me the offer. So i responded to the client and let him know that once he sends me the offer I will deliver the work to him. I've been waiting for the offer two days ago and I see no answer coming from my client. He connects and discconects but I still no hearing anything from the client. I don't know what to do this is the first time that something like this h