cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Identity Verification When Transgender

Vivian S Member Since: Jul 5, 2018
1 of 44

Hi, I'm a transgender freelancer who would like to verify that I live in the US, but I don't want to use my legal name for obvious reasons and would rather use my preferred name. Is there any way I could get verified while still using my preferred name? Thanks.

Valeria K Moderator Member Since: Mar 6, 2014
2 of 44

You certainly can, Vivian. We'll have somebody reach out to you directly with more information on how to complete your location verification.

~ Valeria
Untitled
Julie R Member Since: Oct 12, 2018
3 of 44

Hi I have the same issue. Can someone with upwork contact me about this?

Goran V Moderator Member Since: Mar 24, 2017
4 of 44

Hi Julie,

Of course, one of our team members will reach out to you directly and assist you further with this. Thank you.

Untitled
Isabella C Member Since: Oct 31, 2018
5 of 44

Please contact me as well, I am having the same issue. Thank you!

Bojan S Moderator Member Since: Mar 9, 2018
6 of 44

Hi  Isabella,

We'll have one of our team members reach out to you shortly and assist you further with your verification process, thank you.

~ Bojan
Untitled
Gabriela G Member Since: Jan 17, 2018
7 of 44

Hello! I'm transgender and would like to change my name also. What can I do?

Joanne Marie P Moderator Member Since: Nov 26, 2017
8 of 44

Hi Gabriela,

I've shared your concern with the team, and one of our team members will reach out and assist you directly via a support ticket. Thank you!

-Joanne
Untitled
Lev K Member Since: Mar 8, 2018
9 of 44

Hello!
Please contact me as well, I am having the same issue. Thank you!