🐈
» Forums » Freelancers » If client is not happy?
Page options
therebelfilms
Community Member

If client is not happy?

Hi everyone! I am new on Upwork and I need your guidance. I am not asking only for this specific job but what to do if someone is stuck in a situation like this and I know I made mistakes but I am still learning.

The Job

I submitted a proposal for an hourly job and got invited for the discussion. Before the contract started I provided 3 animated logo mockups and he liked them and then asked me to create 3 more using the same concept but with more variations, after approving 6 styles I did with his logo he decided to hire me and liked my ideas. First, the contract was hourly, so he asked me how many hours I will require to make this logo animation which he said is the combination of the above 3 mockups. To be fair with him I said a maximum of 4 hours which I guessed roughly according to my speed, he converted my hourly contract to the fixed job.

The Issue

Now all the work is done and I followed all his instructions he is saying he is not happy and he is giving me all the input and work is not satisfactory, and it's taking too long. He changed his instructions several times and when I asked I am confused as your instructions are conflicting with each other he didn't reply and after 3 days he said I was busy and I am not satisfied with the job and you are taking too much time. I provided him almost 13 to 15 revisions according to the changes he asked and I even provided my ideas as well but he had a storyboard and I did exactly as he asked. 

My question

Should I file a dispute? And what I do in case the client provides bad feedback on purpose, but I have 100 percent job success and only 5 stars, is there a way for that too? Because I have already done a lot of work and I don't want a bad review on my profile. 

8 REPLIES 8
2a05aa63
Community Member

> Before the contract started I provided 3 animated logo