๐Ÿˆ Community

If we withdraw a proposal, do we get the 'connects' back?

I searched but didn't see the answer. Anybody know? Thanks!

ACCEPTED SOLUTION
tlsanders
Member

No.

 

The only way you get the connects back is if the job is canceled.

View solution in original post

88 REPLIES 88


Cesar R wrote:

I've also seen two jobs i've submitted a proposal being cancelled yet i dont have any connects being refunded.


You probably saw job posts expire, rather than being cancelled

kimberlypb
Member

The answer is "no". I contacted support with this same question several months ago and was told that freelancers do not get reimbursed for connects we withdraw a proposal. Unless there's an issue on the client's side and the job was removed by Upwork, freelancers do not get reimbursed for withdrawing proposals.

notariq
Member

No, I don't think we get the connects back. I withdraw from couple of proposal which were pending for couple of months and I didn't get the connects back.

You will get the connections back if the job canceled. 

iam_shakeel
Member

According to the new upwork policy you can get back your connects when:

**Edited for Community Guidelines**

**Edited for Community Guidelines**

**Edited for Community Guidelines**


Shakeel K wrote:

**Edited for Community Guidelines**


1. Not true

2. Not true  

3. Not new and it's not "identified as spam" - it's when it was removed for violating the terms of service  

 


Shakeel K wrote:

According to the new upwork policy


What "new Upwork policy"?

Hi Shakeel,

 

Thank you for reaching out to us. I edited your post to avoid confusion. Please note that we return Connects when a client closes their job without hiring or we find a job post has violated our Terms of Service. You can find more information here.

 

As a gentle reminder, please be mindful of the Community Guidelines when posting in the Community.

 

~ Nikola
Upwork
6bce7311
Member

I to did not get the connects back when job is cancelled by the client please look into on my issue and give my connects back I am paying for evry connects

Hi Amirali,

 

I have checked your account and I can confirm that Connects has been returned back to your account for a cancelled job. You can validate this by going to your Connects History page. Let me know if you need further assistance. Thank you!

 

~ Arjay
Upwork