Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Important Improvements - Request

recinos-yamileth
Yamileth R Member Since: Oct 27, 2015
1 of 1

Hello Folks!

Thank you for your time to read this post.

I'm Yamileth a Graphic Designer, I have been doing business inside Odesk and Elance since 2012, my husband and I start as freelancers and thanks to this platforms, we are now a company with 10 direct employees, after only 3 years of work we are ranked in the Top 10, sales based company inside Elance in the category: Design and Multimedia.

We use more Elance than Odesk (now Upwork) because is a more intuitive, user friendly, UI and UX well-designed tool, (and I can tell this as an expert on UI and UX, due that is part of the services we offer)

We face the change to Upwork with a lot of fear, but we have no fear about the change itself, because we are a young and entrepreneur people doing business in a world that change every single day; we have fear about something that we don't know, fear about an uncertain future…

If you only could offer the same stability and workflow experience inside Upwork as Elance did it for the past 3 years, we did not have fear.

As example, one of our clients say this a couple of weeks ago, when I tried to bring it inside Upwork:

“Hi I am setting the job up on Elance because Upwork has problems with the communication platform at this time.

I almost lost a client on it a couple of month ago, because of this.”

For us is a bit complicated to publicize Upwork, because neither clients nor freelancers wants to do business inside a platform that is not reliable.