Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Inappropriate job offer

Highlighted
Ace Contributor
Dragana S Member Since: May 22, 2016
1 of 8

Dear freelancers,

I'm new to Upwork. I have made several proposals so far, and for one of them the client messaged me asking for my e-mail address but at the same time declining my proposal as: inappropriate job offer. I saw this only after I provided them with my e-mail address and there I found their instructions which were quite strange: they were asking me to deposit money on their skrill account as a waranty that Im taking my job seriously? Should I report this to Upwork? Thanks in advance!

Happy freelancing everyone,

Dragana S.

Highlighted
This widget could not be displayed.
2 of 8
This widget could not be displayed.

@Dragana S wrote:

Dear freelancers,

I'm new to Upwork. I have made several proposals so far, and for one of them the client messaged me asking for my e-mail address but at the same time declining my proposal as: inappropriate job offer. I saw this only after I provided them with my e-mail address and there I found their instructions which were quite strange: they were asking me to deposit money on their skrill account as a waranty that Im taking my job seriously? Should I report this to Upwork? Thanks in advance!

Happy freelancing everyone,

Dragana S.

This was fraud. Report the client to customer service and stop communicating with him. 

https://support.upwork.com/hc/en-us/requests/new

Highlighted
Community Guru
Delwar H Member Since: Jan 30, 2015
3 of 8

SCAM. 

And, yes you should Flag the job posting and Report to UpWork CS. 

Highlighted
Valeria K Moderator Member Since: Mar 6, 2014
4 of 8

Hi Dragana,

The job you are referring to has already been removed.

Thank you for your report.

~ Valeria
Untitled
Highlighted
Jan S Member Since: May 22, 2016
5 of 8

deposit money = fund milestone?

Highlighted
Community Guru
Preston H Member Since: Nov 24, 2014
6 of 8

re: "deposit money = fund milestone?"