Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Invitation to Apply

realizeadmin
Jennifer K Member Since: Sep 7, 2016
1 of 13

Hello!

I am new to freelancing and Upwork.  I have recently received an invitation to apply.  I responded positively to the message for a request for an interview, but I've heard nothing back from the potential client.

My fear is that I did not apply the correct way.  When I review the job post and attempt to submit a proposal the information reads that I have already submitted a proposal for this job and that I can submit a revised proposal, however, it is not listed in the proposals submitted area. 

I fear I may have already lost the job for not applying correctly, but going forward how do I handle this>  Should I resubmit a proposal; or once I've positively responded to a request for interview by replying to the message/invitation to apply leave it in the client's court to act and follow up with them a few times. 

I know clients are busy, so I don't want to disturb them, but I also want to be aggressive enough to win the job.

Thank you in advance for all of your help.

marianne222
Community Leader
Marianne M Member Since: Mar 22, 2016
BEST ANSWER
2 of 13

Hi Jennifer,

I have applied to several invites that have been sent to me and I've even talked to some of the people on Skype. But sometimes as you say, they never get back to you. Or they do get back to you but you never get the assignment.

Sometimes I think they just changed their minds. Other times I think they don't really know what they are doing when you start asking salient questions about what they want you to do.