🐈
» Forums » Freelancers » Invitations are still not what they used to b...
Page options
dsmgdesign
Community Member

Invitations are still not what they used to be

Hello, 

I'm a top-rated freelancer, and from early 2019 to about August 2019, I used to get at least 1 invitation a day...sometimes as many as 3 invites a day. 

Since August, there has been a sharp decline, and I'm still not back to what I used to be. I just checked and I received 7 invitations in 90 days. It's been around this number since August. 

I heard (on this forum), that the algorithm cycles freelancers every so often so that all freelancers get a chance. I also heard on this forum this cycle happens every 5 to 7 weeks. Well, it's been alot longer and I've been waiting patiently. I also heard clients aren't sending as many invites because they have to pay to send more than X number of invites. I'm not buying that because I have heard from freelancers (on this forum) say they get the number of invites that I used to get. Also, plenty of clients (including my own client account) can still send as many invites as the want without paying a cent. I think I read somewhere this is because we are "grandfathered in".  I'm also not buying UW's line that most clients don't send invites. This concerns me because from about April 2019-August 2019, I didn't need to send a single propposal to a job. I got ALL of my jobs througb invitations. Sure I got plenty of useless invites, but I also got a lot of really great paying jobs through invite-only opportunities. And, I would really like to get those opportunties again.