I'm not sure what account you are referring to. Are you referring to your Upwork account? It doesn't look like the account has been closed as per checking.
If you are referring to your Membership Plan (Settings > Membership & Connects), you will see that you are currently under the Freelancer Plus plan. If you're looking at downgrading to the Freelancer Basic Plan, please click on the "View or Edit Membership Plan" button, and you should be able to downgrade your plan from there.