🐈
» Forums » Freelancers » Is there a way to delete negative feedback as...
Page options
elkman
Community Member

Is there a way to delete negative feedback as an ordinary freelancer?

I received negative feedback, which seems unfair to me.  

A year ago, I started learning to find a job on Upwork, but no one was willing to hire me because I was a newcomer. I kept submitting my resume for a month. Finally, I found a life-saving straw. I won a job with a fixed price of $5. 

I thought it is an easy task but I was wrong. In the very beginning, the client had two requests:

• writing an academic report on a provided code; 
  • writing a code that solves another problem. 

In order to prove my skills, I decided to write the report for free as a sample. The finished report is posted below. 

**Edited for Community Guidelines**

After I uploaded the finished report to the client, he hired me and I was happy. 

With happiness inside me, I started working on the second problem. I thought that I finally can earn something at Upwork though the price is $5. However, when I finished the code, the client said he was a poor student from Pakistan and didn't have enough money to make a living.

I have not realized that he was trying to ask me to work for free. I just simply believe that he does has financial difficulties for real. After learning how difficult his condition was, my heart broke. Then the client asked for a third request: 

• writing another academic report on the code I just finished. 

Moreover, the client stated that the price was $5 for the 2nd and 3rd requests in total. With a compassionate heart, I completed the 3rd request and sent the academic report to the client. 

When I fantasized that I could finally get my $5, the client refused to pay me unless I take on another job from him. The new job was complex and contained 4 sub-problems.