Community Leader
Octavian Valentin A Member Since: Mar 26, 2015
11 of 26

Welcome to the "club" ...

Highlighted
Community Guru
Jean S Member Since: Oct 22, 2007
12 of 26

Yesterday I received an invitation from a client to apply to his job.

The job was for a website programmer.

I'm a resume writer. 

Boggles the mind how this problem has existed for so long now and no end in sight. 

I'll bet you anything that when the new fee increase is put into place there will be absolutely NO PROBLEMS with it.

Is anyone even working on solving these problems?

Highlighted
Community Guru
Aleksandra K Member Since: Mar 31, 2015
13 of 26

I am just curious. Why are you so worried that you don’t receive any invites?

I personally hate invites (but that’s just me) as they usually offer ridiculous rates and yet I have to spend time on polite messages saying  that I am not interested. I like to be able to choose what I want to work on and who I want to work for.

I understand that with the connects it is better to receive an invitation, as you don’t have to spend any connects, but why wasting your time on invitations which (as most of you said) are not even related to your field of work?

Highlighted
Community Guru
Suzanne N Member Since: Aug 15, 2012
14 of 26

@Aleksandra K wrote:

I personally hate invites (but that’s just me) as they usually offer ridiculous rates and yet I have to spend time on polite messages saying  that I am not interested. I like to be able to choose what I want to work on and who I want to work for.

I understand that with the connects it is better to receive an invitation, as you don’t have to spend any connects, but why wasting your time on invitations which (as most of you said) are not even related to your field of work?

My last three invites although some time ago were all related to what I do. A lot of folks before all the changes were invited to jobs that were related to their field and it is how they found most of their work.