🐈
» Forums » Freelancers » JSS, Top Rated status and time off
Page options
wptophat
Community Member

JSS, Top Rated status and time off

I have a JSS of 100% and I was a Top Rated Freelancer. But I took a month off and thus lost that status and saw my JSS drop. I managed to get my JSS back up to 100%, but still have not regained Top Rated status.

Is there a way to avoid this when I need to take extended time off?

ACCEPTED SOLUTION
petra_r
Community Member

Tim B wrote:

I have a JSS of 100% and I was a Top Rated Freelancer. But I took a month off and thus lost that status and saw my JSS drop.

Taking a month off does not make your JSS drop. At all! You got poor private feedback on a job that ended around 6 months before you got back to 100%

Tim B wrote:

I managed to get my JSS back up to 100%, but still have not regained Top Rated status.

What is your number of eligible weeks on your "My Stats" page?

View solution in original post

14 REPLIES 14
petra_r
Community Member

Tim B wrote:

I have a JSS of 100% and I was a Top Rated Freelancer. But I took a month off and thus lost that status and saw my JSS drop.

Taking a month off does not make your JSS drop. At all! You got poor private feedback on a job that ended around 6 months before you got back to 100%

Tim B wrote:

I managed to get my JSS back up to 100%, but still have not regained Top Rated status.

What is your number of eligible weeks on your "My Stats" page?

wptophat
Community Member

s not aware of the poor private feedback, yet another illustration of why such feedback is unfair - it does not give the freelancer the opportunity to dispute such claims or to work with the client to improve.

That being said, I am glad at least that the lack of working for a month is not what effects the JSS or Top-Rated status. Thank you for clarifying that.

wptophat
Community Member

Petra,