Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Re: JSS is too low

Community Guru
Petra R Member Since: Aug 3, 2011
2401 of 2,706

Igor S wrote:

Hi, I'm not worked on Upwork 14 months. My job success was 90-95% always. A month ago it was 75%, 2 weeks ago it was 60%, today is 50%.
What is happened, is it joke? Upwork support please explain this!
I just changed my portfolio, upgrade membership and write some bids.

If you haven't worked on Upwork for 14 months, you no longer have enough outcomes in your 6 months and 12-month windows to calculate a JSS, so everything in the 2-year window counts. As time went on, positive outcomes kept falling out of your 2-year window, which then left less positive outcomes weighing more and more heavily every time a good outcome fell out.

Muhammad H Member Since: May 5, 2019
2402 of 2,706

Hello
I am a new freelancer on upwork, recently I completed 5 jobs with full 5 star review, 2 days ago I received my first JSS which is 50%, I want to know how is that possible? how my JSS be calculated? Please help

Community Guru
2403 of 2,706

Muhammad H wrote:

Hello
I am a new freelancer on upwork, recently I completed 5 jobs with full 5 star review, 2 days ago I received my first JSS which is 50%, I want to know how is that possible? how my JSS be calculated? Please help

Poor private feedback. Take a close look at your "Clients who would recommend" percentage on your "My Stats" page.

2404 of 2,706

How can I increase "Clients who would recommend" percentage ??

2405 of 2,706

I also contacted with my clients, and they said they enter full score in this question 
"if you would recommend this freelancer" Scaling from 1 to 10.
So how my recommendation score is too low? Please make me understand this.

Community Guru
2406 of 2,706

Muhammad H wrote:

I also contacted with my clients,