Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Re: Dissatisfied with my JSS

Highlighted
Community Leader
Atifa T Member Since: Aug 4, 2012
2991 of 4,142

My job success score is constantly falling by 1% every 2 weeks and the problem is that there is no apparent reason. I have only been working on 1 contract and no contract has been closed for the past one month. This constant fall is alarming for me. Can anyone guide me.

Highlighted
Community Leader
Atifa T Member Since: Aug 4, 2012
2992 of 4,142

Hi, Can anyone look at my profile and let me know why my job success score is falling. apparently, I have not closed any contract within the past two weeks.

Highlighted
Community Guru
Viacheslav K Member Since: Sep 9, 2015
2993 of 4,142

Your profile is set to private here.

Most likely some old 'good' contracts are counted anymore because of the time frame.

Highlighted
Kundan K Member Since: Jan 29, 2018
2994 of 4,142

Hi,
I'm a freelancer and working with Upwork for the long term. Now I see that my JSS is calculating wrong according to this "https://support.upwork.com/hc/en-us/articles/211068358-Job-Success-Score".

I have also completed many jobs but my JSS is still less than 100. So please help me with it.

Profile: https://www.upwork.com/freelancers/~01bad7a7f5196af737

Highlighted
Goran V Moderator Member Since: Mar 24, 2017
2995 of 4,142

Hi Kundan,

I checked your account and can confirm that your JSS is calculated correctly. JSS is calculated on 6-12 and 24 months windows. There are many factors that go into your JSS calculation including public and private feedback given when the contract is closed, pattern of contracts without feedback, etc. To learn more details about your Job success score and why it has changed check out this Help Article. Thank you.

Untitled
Highlighted
Dario A Member Since: Nov 25, 2019
2996 of 4,142

Hi Goran, i has read the article but i cant find what i did wrong. I need to know that because i dont wan to do it again.