cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

JSS

picarusslim
Gareth H Member Since: Jan 15, 2018
1 of 31

I've seen plenty of posts on this but i'm still baffled - but sorry for the 'same old JSS' post.

I've completed 3 jobs. 5 stars. Yet i have 88% positive feedback.

Practically every job I apply for (I'm a photographer, so work is limited on here as I obviously need to find people locally) requires 90% positive feedback...so I automatically get filtered out. 

Since my JSS I've had zero responses to bids i've submitted, not one.  Why read a red flag bid when you can go with the green ones?? 

Since a feedback system is based off how good you are at your job, client communication, etc, I'm feeling a bit agrieved that my profile displays unhappy clients.....when i have NONE. They're all happy.  Not one bad job.  How is this okay?  I'm paying for a service that is penalising me for no reason whatsoever.

Upwork's response to my query was a link to their JSS page. Which isn't helpful at all.  Am i missing something?

Thanks

g_vasilevski
Goran V Moderator Member Since: Mar 24, 2017
2 of 31

Hi Gareth,

Keep in mind that private feedback is included in the calculation for JSS as well. Job Success Score is calculated on 6-12 and 24 months windows, as contracts get pushed out of this windows your score will be affected by the contracts that are left in this windows.

If you would like to read more details about this check out this Help Article.

~ Goran
Upwork
picarusslim
3 of 31

Thanks for your response.

I've done three jobs. All 5 stars.