🐈
» Forums » Freelancers » Job Posting Improvement Suggestion
Page options
35bb4f91
Community Member

Job Posting Improvement Suggestion

Hi,

I am quite new to Upwork and even newer to Upwork Community. In this community, I have seen a lot of posts that talk about fake jobs, fake client, freelancers posting a job, client's not hiring anyone, etc. But until now, there is still post that complains and discuss that matter. Personally, I think it is quite normal to have bad people especially on a competitive website and there is no logical and effective ways to remove them from this sites. However, I have tought of something that might be useful to create a healthier atmosphere.

I thought about a deposit money for client to pay for posting a job. It have to be really low price but logical like $5. If the client hire at least 1 freelancer or close the job within certain timeframe, they will get their deposit money back. In the long run, clients with high hiring rate with a minimum of certain number of job posting would not have to pay the deposit anymore.

I believe this kind of system will deter any petty people that post jobs for fun because I think most of them do not have a way to pay for $5 deposit. Even if they have a way to pay the deposit, they will make sure to close the job within the timeframe which will cause connects to be returned to the respective freelancers. I think it could solve 2 problems that I've mostly seen on this community which are fake jobs and connects shortage.

What do you think about this? I really appreciate a healthy discussion here. Thank you

ACCEPTED SOLUTION
petra_r
Community Member

Feraldi F wrote: