Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Re: Job Success Score

Highlighted
Carmina B Member Since: Jun 23, 2015
1 of 106

Hello,

I have been working here for almost 3 months now and I am happy about thejobs I landed. But my issue is the JS score. I am really saddened about the fact that I've been working seriously, shared every details about me in my profile but til now, I don't get any score. Woman Sad . Why?

Thanks

Highlighted
Community Guru
Delwar H Member Since: Jan 30, 2015
BEST ANSWER
2 of 106

You have not completed 4 jobs successfully yet to get the Job Success Score on your profile . 

Once you've completed at least 4 jobs and clients leave feedback JSS should appear on your profile . 

Regards , 

Delwar

View solution in original post

Highlighted
Carmina B Member Since: Jun 23, 2015
3 of 106

Oh I get it. So maybe I should find short-time jobs to earn the score.

Wow thanks! Woman Happy

Highlighted
Community Guru
Scott E Member Since: Jul 26, 2015
4 of 106

Find jobs that you like the look of that will pay the bills. Stats, points, stars and percentages are nice, but they should always come second to running your business how you want to run it. 

"Welcome, humans. I'm ready for you!"
- Box, Logan's Run (1976)
Highlighted
Ace Contributor
Krisztina M Member Since: Jul 8, 2015
5 of 106

The Job Success Score is a complete disaster. I moved over to Upwork from Elance. I went from 493 hours and almost 80 jobs to now 43 jobs and 200 something hours. I get 5 star reviews yet my job success score has NOW GONE DOWN to 84% for some reason that Upwork can't explain. 

Also, if you need a diagram and whole page to explain a JSS, you are doing something wrong.

I am a US based Shopify expert, there are very few of us. Yet I can't get hired on here because of my JSS. Well done, Upwork, you are losing out on your outrageous 10% fee by not allowing clients to hire me.

And as I client, I will never hire on here again.

Highlighted
Ace Contributor