🐈
» Forums » Freelancers » Just completed a job and the feedback / payme...
Page options
dutchs
Community Member

Just completed a job and the feedback / payment hasnt hit

Im new to the platform ( two weeks old) and just closed a job and received excellent feedback, however neither are showing up as completed or listed under feedback. I understand how important the feedback aspect is - especially when it comes to securing future jobs. And of course, I'd like to get paid.  How does this get resolved?

The job contract number is 23683280

Thanks!  Dutch

ACCEPTED SOLUTION
BojanS
Community Manager
Community Manager

That is correct, Steve!

On Monday your client will be invoiced for the previous week's hours based on your Work Diary. Then, your job should be visible on your profile together with the feedback.

Thank you!

~ Bojan
Upwork

View solution in original post

11 REPLIES 11
feed_my_eyes
Community Member

Did you leave feedback for the client? His feedback won't show up until you leave feedback for him (and even then, give it a few hours to show up in your profile), or until 14 days have passed. 

As for your payment, it'll take either five working days to clear if it's a fixed price project, or up to 14 days if it's hourly.

Yes i did, and in fact they have asked about possibly doing additional work... Hence, the frustration!

So basically I need to wait 14 days fro the feedback /payment to hit on the completed job? All feedback has been given... Im just trying to understand the process better, as my first job, everything hit within a day of being completed... Thanks again....

Steve S wrote:

So basically I need to wait 14 days fro the feedback /payment to hit on the completed job? All feedback has been given... Im just trying to understand the process better, as my first job, everything hit within a day of being completed... Thanks again....

How long it takes to get paid depends if this was an hourly or fixed-price project.