Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Just seeing what you guys think APPLICATION IN PROGRESS

Douglas D Member Since: Dec 11, 2014
1 of 17

Hi all,

This is my first time posting on the forum. So my situation is this:

I was invited to apply for a position on Monday. I was given instructions on what to include in the application, and I answered that day.

I see that there are a lot of applicants for the position, as it looks like the client (which, according to the reviews, is very reputable) is looking to staff three different full-time shifts.

Of the applicants, I see that there are a certain member total applicants (the overwhelming majority of which were listed as "Contact initiated by client"), and a certain number as "Interviewing".

When a client reaches out to a freelancer and the freelancer accepts he offer to apply. does that mean that the freelancer is considered as "interviewing"? I don't want to harass the company nor the recruiter, I'm just eager because the job seems like something I would love to do.

Thanks!

Doug

Community Leader
André U Member Since: Dec 5, 2013
2 of 17

Hi Douglas,

You are not really applying to the position when a client has already invited you. Instead, you have two options: accept the invitation or not. Once you accept the invitation, you are automatically being interviewed.

Other contractors who were not invited, need to apply first.

Hope this clarifies your question.

Best,

André

3 of 17

Thanks, Andre!

That did indeed clarify. I accepted the invitation and replied and applied. Your answer gave me the clarity and peace of mind I needed. Now, I am just going to wait to see what happens, fingers crossed Smiley Wink

Community Leader
4 of 17

On the landing page on the right hand side you should also be able to see your "active candidacies" and "sent applications". Clicking on "active candidacies" (given there are any) will lead you to the jobs you are being interviewed for.