cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

LFT to Philippines - BDO Withdrawal Issues

gelsc
Maria Angelica N Member Since: Apr 1, 2014
1 of 18
Hello, I am a new Odesk contractor and I'm experiencing delay in receiving my FIRST EVER payment withdrawal. I made the withdrawal last April 1 and Odesk confirmed that it has already been processed. They mentioned that the expected date of receipt would be April 7. But it's April 8 already and there is no fund transfer reflecting on my account. I already asked Odesk's customer service about this, they have been polite and accommodating. But I do not know who is at fault, if it's Odesk or BDO. Is there any BDO user here who has encountered the same problem? Any advice? I hope you do understand that for newbies like me, it gets frustrating to have this kind of experience. Thank you and I hope someone here could help me out.
gelsc
Maria Angelica N Member Since: Apr 1, 2014
2 of 18
I have already checked with BDO's customer service and as of this posting there is NO PENDING transaction on their end.
rpmacrohon
Community Guru
Reynaldo M Member Since: Aug 4, 2012
3 of 18
oDesk if not mistaken will start investigating non receipt of withdrawal after 10 days. Having said that, have you check your bank details of your BDO account with oDesk? card number entered instead of account number, your name may not match with your oDesk account name as your bank name? or the BRSTN no is might be different? this are some factors that will prevent you getting your money into your bank account. That be the case your money will revert back to your oDesk balance. How long? am so sure, depending on how fast oDesk could check what went wrong.
tinni_mari
Ava Tinni Mari C Member Since: Jul 16, 2015
4 of 18

Hi,

What if I entered my card number instead of account number, what will happen and how can I fix it?

Thanks

kochubei_valeria
Community Manager
Valeria K Community Manager Member Since: Mar 6, 2014
5 of 18

Hi Ava,