Reply
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Reply

Re: Location bug?

Highlighted
Active Member
Elvira O Member Since: Mar 30, 2017
1 of 11

I am in Europe. ( at least I think I'm in Europe ) Smiley Happy

 

Screenshot_2.pngI can't be in America, Europe, Asia, Canada and Philippines simultaneously.

 

 

 

 

 

I think it's a bug

Highlighted
Community Guru
Hasmik V Member Since: Aug 12, 2017
2 of 11

Hi Elvira,

 

Actually these are preferred locations, you need to be in one of them not all of them at the same time)))

Highlighted
Active Member
Elvira O Member Since: Mar 30, 2017
3 of 11

Yes I know! But you can see that I do not meet this qualification (Screenshot)?

Highlighted
Community Guru
John K Member Since: Feb 17, 2015
4 of 11

Elvira, I certainly thought Bosnia and Herzegovina is in Europe, but if not, then it's in Asia, so this must be a bug. Maybe someone at Upwork needs a geography lesson.

__________________________________________________
"No good deed goes unpunished." -- Clare Boothe Luce
Highlighted
Community Guru
Hasmik V Member Since: Aug 12, 2017
5 of 11

undefined:

Yes I know! But you can see that I do not meet this qualification (Screenshot)?


 Oh, got you wrong at first, sorry.

I guess someone thinks Bosnia and Herzegovina is somewhere in Africa.Smiley Very Happy

Community Guru
Nina K Member Since: Nov 29, 2017
6 of 11

Hi Elvira,

The team is aware of this issue and is actively working on a fix for this. We'll share an update as soon as one becomes available.

~Nina
Highlighted
Community Guru
Kim F Member Since: Aug 26, 2015
7 of 11

Is the location thing generally broken now? I just found that I wasn't eligible for a project because I'm not in the UK - which was a surprise to me.

Highlighted
Community Guru
Ryan C Member Since: Feb 3, 2017
8 of 11

Hello Kim,

 

I'm sorry to hear that. Can you please send me a PM of the job post link so I can report it to our team? Thanks!


Untitled
Highlighted
Community Guru
Virginia F Member Since: Feb 15, 2016
9 of 11

undefined:

Hello Kim,

 

I'm sorry to hear that. Can you please send me a PM of the job post link so I can report it to our team? Thanks!


Ryan,

 

As Nina mentioned, it's a known issue - I just encountered the same thing. Are we to send links for all the jobs are showing this location discrepency?

Highlighted
Moderator
Avery O Moderator Member Since: Nov 23, 2015
10 of 11

Hi Virginia, 

It will help our engineers check if this is affecting all job posts, or if they need to narrow it down to specific job posts only. If you haven't already, please do send the job post link to either me or Ryan so that we can include it in the report that the team generated for this issue. Thank you!


-Avery
Untitled
TOP SOLUTION AUTHORS
TOP KUDOED MEMBERS