Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Location by County and State

Highlighted
Frequent Visitor
Russell L Member Since: Oct 12, 2017
1 of 7

How do I do a search for freelance opportunites by city or county within a state in the US? All I see is that the prospective job is within the US, but I cannot tell where specifically, nor can I do a search specific to the area in which I live.

As a FYI, I have just joined and thus I am very new to the workings of the different fucntions.

Thanks for all help in advance.

Community Guru
Melissa T Member Since: Dec 5, 2014
2 of 7

Russell, is there a benefit to working locally for you? If so, online freelancing might not be the best place to find those jobs. Freelancers, as far as I know, are unable to search for jobs by location. In fact, the U.S. Only jobs are not simply jobs posted from the U.S., rather they are jobs posted by clients who want to hire only U.S.-based freelancers. 

(edited for clarity)

Community Guru
Pandora H Member Since: May 11, 2010
3 of 7

Russell L wrote:

How do I do a search for freelance opportunites by city or county within a state in the US? All I see is that the prospective job is within the US, but I cannot tell where specifically, nor can I do a search specific to the area in which I live.

As a FYI, I have just joined and thus I am very new to the workings of the different fucntions.

Thanks for all help in advance.

Use the Search For Jobs search field on your My Jobs page. Advance search is usefull too. I've had all sorts of lucking finding jobs in different parts of my state (though I actually don't care).

Clarification: There are no state/city/county search settings. However, you can use state / city / country terms as keywords, and input those into the regular search field, or through the Advance Search feature.

Edit: Because I think this COULD confuse a lot of people.....

Community Guru
4 of 7